Alternative School2020-07-01T14:21:15-05:00

Alternative School

Alternative Day School

Belleville Township High School District 201 Alternative Day Program is an educational program designed to address the physical, emotional, social and intellectual needs of at-risk students in order to successfully transition back to Belleville East or West High School. Classes for the Alternative Day Program are held on the Belleville East Campus with school hours 8:40am-2:15pm. Placement is recommended by the Belleville East or Belleville West administration. Alternative Day Program is an extension of Belleville East and West High School, all behavioral rules and expectations of East and West apply to the Alternative Day Program.

2020-2021 Registration

Location:  Belleville Alternative School

Monday – July 27, 2020      8:00 – 4:00
Tuesday –  July 28, 2020      8:00 – 4:00
Wednesday – July 29, 2020          8:00 – 4:00
Thursday –  July 30, 2020     11:00 – 6:00

Alternative Night School

Alternative night school classes meet Monday – Thursday from 4:00 pm – 9:15 pm. Students who access this program must receive approval from their assistant/associate principal. The program is located on the Belleville West campus. Students can receive credit toward a diploma from Belleville East or West. The Alternative Night School Program is an extension of the Belleville East and West High School, all behavior rules and expectations of East and West apply to the night school program. Students are responsible for their own transportation to the Alternative Night School. Please contact the Andrea Gannon, Director of Alternative Education (222-3723) or Nathan Karlas (222-7500, ext. 4579) for more information about the program.

2020-2021 Registration

Location:  Night School Office

Wednesday – July 22, 2020    12:00 – 6:00
Thursday – July 23, 2020    4:00 – 8:00

Student of the Month – February

Student of the Month, February 2020

Students in Action

Service Learning

Staff

Andrea Gannon
Director of Alternative Programs
agannon@bths201.org
618-222-3723

Alternative Night School
Report Absence - Mrs. Angie Smyth
618-222-7684

Sarah Brauer, Science
sbrauer@bths201.org

Jolene Carver, English
jcarver@bths201.org

Jake Campbell, Social Studies
jcampbell@bths201.org

Ross Dosier, Business
rdosier@bths201.org

Zachary Zellmer, Teacher
zzellmer@bths201.org

Elaine Dandridge, Teacher Assistant
edandridge@bths201.org

Mike Chace, Teacher Assistant
mchace@bths201.org

Calendars

District School Calendar
East Events Calendar