2016-2017 School Calendar

Download Calendar to Print

Date Event
Monday, August 15, 2016 District Opening of School Workshop
Open House 7:00 p.m. to 8:40 p.m.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 District Opening of School Workshop
Freshman Orientation 8:30 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 First Day for all Students – Regular Day
(Students attend 8:30 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.)
Monday, September 5, 2016 No School–Labor Day Celebrated
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Half-Day Inservice
(Students attend 8:30 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.)
Friday, September 16, 2016 End of First Grading Period
Monday, October 10, 2016 No School – Columbus Day Celebrated
Thursday, October 27, 2016 Students Attend 8:30 a.m. to 2:25 p.m.
Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
(5:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.)
Thursday, October 27, 2016 End of Second Grading Period
Friday, October 28, 2016 No Student Attendance, Parent/Teacher
Conferences (8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.)
Friday, November 11, 2016 No School – Veteran’s Day Celebrated
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
through Friday, November 25, 2016
No School – Thanksgiving Holidays
Friday, December 16, 2016
through Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Final Exam Days; End of First Semester
(Exam Schedule to be released during First Semester)
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
through Monday, January 2, 2017
No School-Winter Break
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 No School-Teacher Institute
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Classes Resume for Students, Start of Second Semester
Monday, January 16, 2017 No School—Martin Luther King Birthday Celebrated
Friday, February 10, 2017 End of Fourth Grading Period
Monday, February 20, 2017 No School–President’s Day Celebrated
Thursday, March 2, 2017 Students Attend 8:30 a.m. to 2:25 p.m.
Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
(5:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.)
Friday, March 3, 2017 No Student Attendance, Parent/Teacher
Conferences (8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.)
Friday, March 31, 2017 End of Fifth Grading Period
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Schoolwide SAT for all Juniors

STUDENTS MUST BRING

*School ID
* #2 pencils only (Mechanical pencils are not allowed)
*Calculator
*A drink or snack for the break

Phones are NOT allowed in the testing room.

The test will start promptly at 8:30am and last until approximately 1:30pm. Students arriving late will not be permitted to test. Students will be dismissed after the test and are free to go home provided they have their own transportation.  Busses will run at the regular time. 

Thursday, April 13, 2017
through Monday, April 17, 2017
No School – Spring Break
Friday, April 28, 2017 No School-Teacher Institute
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Belleville East and West Baccalaureate
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Belleville East Commencement
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Belleville West Commencement
Monday, May 29, 2017 No School – Memorial Day Celebrated
Thursday, June 1, 2017 Last Day of School