Business Office

The function of the Business Office is multi-faceted, covering everything from budget development, accounting, business insurances (school and student accident), ISBE financial reporting and day-to-day financial operations. The department is responsible for all fiscal matters of the district. The Business Office is supervised by the Assistant Superintendent.

Mr. Brian Mentzer, Assistant Superintendent

618-222-8203
bmentzer@bths201.org

Correspondence for the Business Office may be directed to:

Belleville Township High School District No. 201
ATTN: Business Office
920 North Illinois St.
Belleville, IL 62220-4374

Business Office is open Mondays through Thursdays from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Fridays from 8:00 a.m. to 4 p.m.

BUDGETING Mr. Brian Mentzer,
Assistant Superintendent
618.222.8203 bmentzer@bths201.org
FINANCIAL REPORTS Mr. Brian Mentzer,
Assistant Superintendent
618.222.8203 bmentzer@bths201.org
INSURANCE – SCHOOL/
STUDENT ACCIDENT
Judy Wright,
Executive Secretary
618.222.8241 jwright@bths201.org
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE/
PURCHASING
Debbie Alesaski 618.222.8236 dalesaski@bths201.org

Human Resources

Employees are recruited, screened and hired by the Human Resources Department. The office maintains employment records for all certified, non-certified and substitute personnel. Employment policies and benefits are facilitated through this office. Transcript evaluation and approval of continuing and graduate education courses for district personnel are also the responsibliity of the Human Resources Department.

Please establish a pre-employment file by completing the online application. To complete the online application, use the ‘Start Application For Employment’ link. Thank you for your interest in Belleville Township High School District 201.

Mrs. Nancy Bergman, Human Resources Administrative Assistant

618-222-8242
nbergman@bths201.org

Mrs. Vicki Lepere, Payroll & Activity Funds

618-222-8237
vlepere@bths201.org

Mrs. Laura Twenhoefel, Insurance & Accounts Receivable

618-222-8235
ltwenhoefel@bths201.org

Special Services

Melissa Taylor, Director of Student Services

618.222.8201
mtaylor@bths201.org

Pat Fitzgerald, Secretary

618.222.8201
pfitzgerald@bths201.org

Technology

Curtis McKay, Network Administrator

Jason Hoffmann, Network Administrator

Joe Nesbit, Instructional Technologist

Transportation

Rhonda Woodfin, Transportation Secretary

618.222.8202
rwoodfin@bths201.org

Buildings & Grounds

Mike Forness, Assistant Chief Engineer – Belleville East

618-222-3759

Bob Lang, Assistant Chief Engineer – Belleville West

618-222-7667

Kelvin Samuel, Engineer – Belleville East

618-222-3727

Mike Treece, Engineer – Belleville West

618-222-7653