Alternative School

Alternative Day School

Belleville Township High School District 201 Alternative Day Program is an educational program designed to address the physical, emotional, social and intellectual needs of at-risk students in order to successfully transition back to Belleville East or West High School. Classes for the Alternative Day Program are held on the Belleville East Campus with school hours 8:40am-2:15pm. Placement is recommended by the Belleville East or Belleville West administration. Alternative Day Program is an extension of Belleville East and West High School, all behavioral rules and expectations of East and West apply to the Alternative Day Program.

Alternative Night School

Alternative night school classes meet Monday – Thursday from 4:00 pm – 9:15 pm. Students who access this program must receive approval from their assistant/associate principal. The program is located on the Belleville West campus. Students can receive credit toward a diploma from Belleville East or West. The Alternative Night School Program is an extension of the Belleville East and West High School, all behavior rules and expectations of East and West apply to the night school program. Students are responsible for their own transportation to the Alternative Night School. Please contact the Andrea Gannon, Director of Alternative Education (222-3723) or Nathan Karlas (222-4579) for more information about the program.

2017 Fall Registration

Day School Registration Information

  • July 24, 2017            8:00 am – 4:00 pm – Alternative Day School Belleville East
  • July 25, 2017            8:00 am – 4:00 pm – Alternative Day School Belleville East
  • July 26, 2017            8:00 am – 6:00 pm – Alternative Day School Belleville East
  • July 27, 2017            8:00 am – 4:00 pm – Alternative Day School Belleville East

*  Questions please contact Andrea Gannon at 222-3723 or agannon@bths210.org

Download Day School Registration Information

Night School Registration Information

  • August 9, 2017         12:00 pm – 6:00 pm – Belleville West Cafeteria
  • August 10, 2017        4:00 pm – 8:00 pm –  Beleville West Cafeteria

*  Questions please contact Andrea Gannon at 222-3723 or agannon@bths210.org

Download Night School Registration Information

Students of the Month – October

Students in Action

Service Learning

Staff

Andrea Gannon
Director of Alternative Programs
agannon@bths201.org
618-222-3723

Alternative Night School
Report Absence – Mrs. Angie Smyth
618-222-7684

Sarah Brauer, Science
sbrauer@bths201.org

Jolene Carver, English
jcarver@bths201.org

Preston Foehrkalb, Social Studies
pfoehrkalb@bths201.org

Eric Gentz, Special Education
egentz@bths201.org

Zachary Zellmer, Teacher
zzellmer@bths201.org

Donna Holliday, Teacher Assistant
dholliday@bths201.org

Mike Chace, Teacher Assistant
mchace@bths201.org

Calendars

District School Calendar
East Events Calendar