Alternative School2019-06-13T13:03:04-05:00

Alternative School

Alternative Day School

Belleville Township High School District 201 Alternative Day Program is an educational program designed to address the physical, emotional, social and intellectual needs of at-risk students in order to successfully transition back to Belleville East or West High School. Classes for the Alternative Day Program are held on the Belleville East Campus with school hours 8:40am-2:15pm. Placement is recommended by the Belleville East or Belleville West administration. Alternative Day Program is an extension of Belleville East and West High School, all behavioral rules and expectations of East and West apply to the Alternative Day Program.

2019-2020 Registration

Location:  Belleville Alternative School

Monday,       July 29th      8:00 – 4:00
Tuesday,      July 30th      8:00 – 4:00
Wednesday  July 31          8:00 – 4:00
Thursday     August 1st     11:00 – 6:00

Alternative Night School

Alternative night school classes meet Monday – Thursday from 4:00 pm – 9:15 pm. Students who access this program must receive approval from their assistant/associate principal. The program is located on the Belleville West campus. Students can receive credit toward a diploma from Belleville East or West. The Alternative Night School Program is an extension of the Belleville East and West High School, all behavior rules and expectations of East and West apply to the night school program. Students are responsible for their own transportation to the Alternative Night School. Please contact the Andrea Gannon, Director of Alternative Education (222-3723) or Nathan Karlas (222-4579) for more information about the program.

2019-2020 Registration

Location:  Belleville West Cafeteria

Wednesday      August 13th    12:00 – 6:00
Thursday         August 14th    4:00 – 8:00

Student of the Month – March

Student of the Month, March 2019

Students in Action

  • Alternative School Extreme Couponing Project
  • Alternative School Extreme Couponing Project
  • Alternative School Springfield Trip
  • Alternative School SWIC Visit
  • Alternative School Presidential Debate

Service Learning

Staff

Andrea Gannon
Director of Alternative Programs
agannon@bths201.org
618-222-3723

Alternative Night School
Report Absence - Mrs. Angie Smyth
618-222-7684

Sarah Brauer, Science
sbrauer@bths201.org

Jolene Carver, English
jcarver@bths201.org

Jake Campbell, Social Studies
jcampbell@bths201.org

Zachary Zellmer, Teacher
zzellmer@bths201.org

Elaine Dandridge, Teacher Assistant
edandridge@bths201.org

Mike Chace, Teacher Assistant
mchace@bths201.org

Calendars

Alternative Day School Calendar 2018-2019
Alternative Night School Calendar 2018-2019
District School Calendar
East Events Calendar